WILLIAM CAREY UNIVERSITY COUNCILS AND COMMITTEES MEMBERSHIP LIST

2009-2010

*—membership determined by:

Procedures for the Operation of University Councils and Committees Note: The president serves as ex-officio members of all committees.

COUNCILS

ACADEMIC COUNCIL

- *Arredondo, Joy *Baugh, Frank *Breland Garry—Chair *Caldwell, Daniel *Dale, Cheryl *Glaze, Laurie, (Faculty Senate President) *James, Nadine
- *Knight, Gayle *Laughlin, Sherry *Malone, Mark *Murphy, Michael *Noonkester, Myron *Rauch, Tommy (Chair, Undergraduate Curriculum committee)

*Steverson, Les *Morris, Barry *Williams, Janet (Chair, Graduate Committee)

ADMINISTRATIVE COUNCIL (appointed by the President)

Andrews, Jeff (Rep. N.O.) Bracey, Jerry *Breland,Garry *Caldwell, Daniel *Crockett, Bennie *Glaze, Laurie (Faculty Senate President) *Hummel, Scott King, Tommy – Chair Knight, Steve

STANDING COMMITTEES

ACADEMIC APPEALS COMMITTEE (responsible to the VPAA)

Armstrong, Phyllis Browning, Jr. Daniel Commagere, Jeanette Dennis, Robin Gibson, Susan Jones, Carol McNatt, Michael Schamber-Jones, Sharon

ACADEMIC HONOR BOARDS (responsible to the VPAA)

<u>Hattiesburg</u> Crockett, Jr., Bennie - Chair Hornsby, June Steele, Marcus Taylor, Karen <u>Tradition</u> Brown, Billy - Chair Metts, Nancy Nesbitt, Mary

ADMISSIONS COMMITTEE (responsible to the President)

Curry, Bill -- Chair Delaune,Sue Myers, Jimmy Matheny, Tim Cameron, Kerry Rivero, William

ATHLETICS COMMITTEE (responsible to President)

Baugh, Frank -- Chair Boulton, Nigel English, Tracy Halford, Bobby Hogue, Wendy *Knight, Steve McCay, Jimmy Owens, Daniel Ward Murphy, Michael *Waldrip, Brenda *York, Linda Blevins, Bob Curry, Bill

Talbert, Jennifer Winters, Donald - Chair

<u>New Orleans</u> Brady, Patrick Cooksey, Marilyn - Chair Hand, Wren

Herring, Debra Cleveland, Brian

Renfroe, Sonny Wheeler, Milton Pulley, D. J. Shepherd, Carl

CALENDAR AND EVENTS COMMITTEE (responsible to President)

Arredondo, Joy *Blevins, Bob Graves, Deanna Dickey, Susan Douglas, Dewey Graves, Jeanna-XO Hamilton, Barbara Knight, Steve Lawless, Colleen -- Chair Malone, Mark Taylor, Diane Tillery, Barbara-XO Toledo, Ginger Weir, Jim

<u>COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES</u> (appointed by the President; responsible to President)

<u>GRADUATE COMMITTEE</u> (responsible to the VPAA; <u>chair appointed by VPAA</u>)

Curry, Bill Bracey, Jerry Breland, Garry Madaris, Michael Myers, Jim Owens, Eugene Rivero, Bill - Chair

ENROLLMENT COMMITTEE (responsible to the President)

Arredondo, Joy Bracey, Jerry *Curry, Bill *Dale, Cheryl Ellzey, Marilyn James, Nadine Jones, Carol Knight, Gayle – Chair *Malone, Mark *Morris, Barry Rivero, Bill Smith-Rogers, Julie Toledo, Emerson Waddle, Ben York, Linda *_____ (Student appointee)

*Baugh, Frank	Malone, Mark	Richardson, Tom			
*Dale, Cheryl	Morris, Barry	Steverson, Les			
Harrison, James	Noonkester, Myron	*Williams, Janet - Chair			
James, Nadine	Rauch, Tommy				
GRANTS REVIEW COMMITTEE (responsible to the VPIA)					
<u>GRANIS REVIEW COMMITTEE</u>	responsible to the VPIA)				

GRANIS REVIEW COMM	ITTLE (responsible to the VPIA)	
*Breland, Garry	Diket, Read	Hamilton, Barbara
Chestnut, Allison	Elder, Ellen	
Cooksey, Marilyn	Guthrie, Grant-Chair	

HONORS COMMITTEE (responsible to President)

Cleveland, BrianNicovich, MarkHummel, Scott-ChairWinters, GeneHarris, RandallKing, Alissa

INSTITUTIONAL EFFECTIVENESS, PLANNING, & DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE (responsible to VPIE)				
*Andrews, Jeff	*Crockett, Bennie	Polk, Sparkle		
Baugh, Frank	*Curry, Susan	(*Rivero, Bill)		
Bracey, Jerry-Chair	Daniels, Marc	Shows, DeDe		
*Breland, Garry	Jordan, Rebecca	Steverson, Les		
Caldwell, Daniel	Meeler, Sandra	(Student appointee)		

INSTITUTIONAL REVIEW BOARD (responsible to the VPAA)

Chapman, Diane Cleveland, Brian Cooksey, Marilyn Elder, Ellen Ellzey, Marilyn Harris, Randall - Chair Madaris, Michael

		3			
INTERNATIONAL PROGRAMS COM					
Glaze, Tim	Matheny, Tim-Chair	Winstead, Melinda			
Dillon, Brandon	Miller, Bitsy Browne	Wirfs, Mari			
Lewis, Eddie	Toledo, Emerson	* (Student appointee)			
Maqueda, Cheryl	Wheeler, Milton				
LIBRARY COMMITTEE (responsible to	I IRDADY COMMITTEE (responsible to $VDAA$)				
Arredondo, Joy	Jordan, Rebecca	Turnquist, Phil			
Baugh, Frank	*Laughlin, Sherry	Wheeler, Milton			
*Blevins, Bob	Meade, Myra Chatham	Willams, Edison			
Cleveland, Brian - Chair	Mitchell, Kathi	* (Student appointee)			
Freeman, Sarilyn	Myers, Jim				
Gossage, Peggy	Smith-Rogers, Julie				
PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT CO					
Chatham, Deborah	Glaze, Tim	Richardson, Tom			
Cotten, Paul-Chair	Noonkester, Myron				
Forrest, Pj	Owens, Eugene				
RELIGIOUS LIFE COMMITTEE (resp					
*Blackwell, Gary – Chair	Hummel, Scott	Walley, Vicky			
*Caldwell, Daniel	Maqueda, Cheryl	* (President of BSU) * (Student Ministerial			
Daniels, Marc	Vail, Kathy Waldrin, Dranda				
*Glaze, Tim	Waldrip, Brenda	Assoc.)			
RECORD RETENTION COMMITTEE					
Breland, Garry-Chair	Knight, Gayle				
Curry, William	Waldrip, Brenda				
Hummel, Scott	York, Linda				
SAFETY, HEALTH, AND TRAFFIC CO					
Arredondo, Joy	Jamison, Glendora	Taylor, Karen			
Blevins, Bob - Chair	Knesal, Amanda	* (Student appointee)			
Bracey, Jerry	Shows, DeDe				
Dennis, Robin	Smith-Rogers, Julie				
	D COMMITTEE (responsible to the Dean	-			
Brady, Patrick	*Hummel, Scott	Mansell, Julia			
Caldwell, Daniel	Knight, Steve	Pittman, Brenda - Chair			
*Curry, Bill	Loftus, Janine	Williams, Tracy			
Halford, Bobby	Malone, Mark	*(Student appointee)			
STUDENT LIFE COMMITTEE (responsible to VPSS)					
Arredondo, Joy	Knesal, Amanda	Rivero, Bill			
Blackwell, Gary	*Glaze, Tim	*Director of Student Activities			
*Bridgeforth, Valerie	*Knight, Gayle	*(Student appointee, Hattiesburg)			
Bracey, Jerry	*Knight, Steve	* (Student appointee/ Tradition)			
*Caldwell, Daniel	Lockley, Jeannie	* (Student appointee/ New Orleans)			
Cleveland, Brian-Chair	*Moore, Wendy				
TEACHER EDUCATION COMMITTE		M : D			
Bullock, Greg Chair	Jordan, Rebecca	Morris, Barry			
Harris, Randall	Keever, Howard	Williams, Norris			
Harrison, James	McShea, Charlotte	Williams, Tracy			
Hornsby, June	Miller, Bitsy Browne				

TECHNOLOGY COMMITTEE (responsible to President)

*Andrews, Jeff—Chair Belk, Derek Brockway, David Cooksey, Marilyn *Crockett, Bennie Curry, Bill Curry, Susan *Ellis, Bob *Hummel, Scott Knight, Gayle Knight, Regina Rivero, Bill

UNDERGRADUATE CURRICULUM COMMITTEE (responsible to VPAA)

Forrest, Pj Owens, Eugene Rauch, Tommy - Chair Richardson, Tom Rivero, Bill Roberts, Connie Singletary, Lynn Talbert, Jennifer

WRITING STANDARDS COMMITTEE (responsible to VPAA)

Brookter, Josye Browning, Dan Chapman, Diane Chestnut, Allison Cummings, Lisa Delaune, Sue Easterling, Iris Glaze, Laurie -- Chair

Williams, Janet

Wirfs, Mari

*Waldrip, Brenda

Walley, Vicky

Williams, Sam

Yuen, Patrivan

*Garry Breland

*York, Linda

Keever, Howard Lockley, Jeannie