WILLIAM CAREY UNIVERSITY **COUNCILS AND COMMITTEES MEMBERSHIP LIST**

2010-2011

*—membership determined by:

Procedures for the Operation of University Councils and Committees Note: The president serves as ex-officio members of all committees.

COUNCILS

ACADEMIC COUNCIL

*Arredondo, Joy *James, Nadine *Rauch, Tommy (Chair, Undergraduate Curriculum committee) *Baugh, Frank *Knight, Gayle *Steverson, Les *Laughlin, Sherry *Breland Garry—Chair *Morris, Barry *Caldwell, Daniel *Murphy, Michael

*Williams, Janet (Chair, Graduate *Dale, Cheryl *Noonkester, Myron Committee)

*Glaze, Laurie, (Faculty Senate *Odom, Don

President)

ADMINISTRATIVE COUNCIL (appointed by the President)

Andrews, Jeff (Rep. N.O.) *Glaze, Laurie (Faculty Senate Murphy, Michael Blevins, Bob President) Rivero, William Bracey, Jerry *Hummel, Scott *Waldrip, Brenda *Breland, Garry King, Tommy - Chair *York, Linda

Curry, Bill Knight, Steve

*Crockett, Bennie

STANDING COMMITTEES

ACADEMIC APPEALS COMMITTEE (responsible to the VPAA)

Armstrong, Phyllis Gibson, Susan Metts, Nancy

Browning, Jr. Daniel Hand, Wren Schamber-Jones, Sharon

Commagere, Jeanette Jones, Carol Talbert, Jennifer

Dennis, Robin McNatt, Michael Winters, Donald - Chair

ACADEMIC HONOR BOARDS

Hattiesburg **Tradition New Orleans** Brooke, Jonathan - Chair Bracey, Gerald Brady, Patrick Cooksey, Marilyn McNatt, Michael Cummings, Lisa - Chair Hummell, Scott Singletary, Lynn Daniels, Mark Steverson, Les Mansell, Julia Delaune, Sue - Chair James McCay Turnquist, Philip Mitchell, Kathleen Student____ Student_____ Student____ Student Student Student

ADMISSIONS COMMITTEE (responsible to the President)

Brown, Billy Delaune,Sue Myers, Jimmy Curry, Bill -- Chair Herring, Debra Rivero, William Cameron, Wes Matheny, Tim Cleveland, Brian

ATHLETICS COMMITTEE (responsible to the President)

Baugh, Frank -- Chair Boulton, Nigel English, Tracy Halford, Bobby McCay, Jimmy Pulley, D.J.

Owens, Daniel Ward

Shepherd, Carl

*Wheeler, Milton

Hogue, Wendy

*Knight, Steve Renfroe, Sonny

CALENDAR AND EVENTS COMMITTEE (responsible to the President)

Arredondo, Joy Graves, Jeanna-XO Meeler, Sandra
*Blevins, Bob Graves, Denna Odom, Don
Dickey, Susan Hamilton, Barbara Taylor, Diane
Douglas, Dewey Knight, Steve Tillery, Barbara-XO
Downing, Allison Lawless, Colleen -- Chair Toledo, Ginger

Dubuisson, Margaret

COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES (appointed by the President; responsible to the President)

Bracey, Jerry Bill Curry Owens, Eugene
Breland, Garry Madaris, Michael Rivero, Bill - Chair

Cummings, Lisa Myers, Jim

ENROLLMENT COMMITTEE (responsible to the President)

Arredondo, Joy James, Nadine Rivero, Bill
Bracey, Jerry Jones, Carol Smith-Rogers, Julie
*Curry, Bill Knight, Gayle – Chair Toledo, Emerson
*Dale, Cheryl *Odom, Don Waddle, Ben

Ellzey, Marilyn *Morris, Barry York, Linda

*_____(Student appointee)

GRADUATE COMMITTEE (responsible to the VPAA; chair appointed by the VPAA)

*Baugh, Frank James, Nadine Richardson, Tom Brown, Billy Morris, Barry Roberts, Jalynn Burkett, Olivia Noonkester, Myron Steverson, Les

*Dale, Cheryl Odom, Don *Williams, Janet - Chair

Harrison, James Rauch, Tommy

GRANTS REVIEW COMMITTEE (responsible to the VPIA)

*Breland, Garry Cooksey, Marilyn Guthrie, Grant-Chair Browning, Daniel Diket, Read Hamilton, Barbara Chestnut, Allison Elder, Ellen Williams, Patricia

HONORS COMMITTEE (responsible to the President)

Cleveland, Brian Harris, Randall King, Alissa

Fulton, Lorie Nicovich, Mark *_____(Student appointee)

Hummel, Scott-Chair Winters, Gene

INSTITUTIONAL EFFECTIVENESS, PLANNING, & DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

(responsible to the VPIE)

Caldwell, Daniel *_____ (Student appointee)

INSTITUTIONAL REVIEW BOARD (responsible to the VPAA)

Baugh, Frank Chapman, Diane Cleveland, Brian

3 Coleman, James Ellzey, Marilyn Harris, Randall - Chair Cooksey, Marilyn Madaris, Michael Elder, Ellen Futral, Greg INTERNATIONAL PROGRAMS COMMITTEE (responsible to the President) Conklin, Claudia Lewis, Eddie Wheeler, Milton Cousins, Bernard Maqueda, Cheryl Winstead, Melinda Dillon, Brandon Matheny, Tim Wirfs, Mari Miller, Bitsy Browne * (Student appointee) Glaze, Tim Toledo, Emerson-Chair Houston, Angela **LIBRARY COMMITTEE** (responsible to the VPAA) Arredondo, Joy Jordan, Rebecca Myers, Jim *Laughlin, Sherry Smith-Rogers, Julie Baugh, Frank *Blevins, Bob Matheny, Timothy Turnquist, Phil Meade, Myra Chatham Cleveland, Brian - Chair Wheeler, Milton Gossage, Peggy Mitchell, Kathi Willams, Edison Jackson, Nykela Malone, Mark *_____(Student appointee) PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE (responsible to the VPAA) Brooke, Jonathan Glaze, Tim Malone, Mark Browning, Felicia Harrison, Linda Cotten, Paul-Chair Jones, Pamela **QEP MONITORING COMMITTEE** Tommy King, CEO Garry Breland, CAO Bennie Crockett, VP for IE and representing core religion requirements Bill Rivero, Dir. Of Inst. Research Josie Brookter, representing English Dept. (core curriculum) Charlotte McShea, representing Math. Dept. (core curriculum) **RELIGIOUS LIFE COMMITTEE** (responsible to the VPCR) *Blackwell, Garv Landrum, Janet (President of BSU) Caldwell, Daniel Maqueda, Cheryl ____ (Student Ministerial Vail, Kathy Daniels, Marc Assoc.) *Glaze, Tim Waldrip, Brenda Walley, Vicky Hummel, Scott-Chair

RECORD RETENTION COMMITTEE

Breland, Garry-Chair Hummel, Scott Waldrip, Brenda Curry, William Knight, Gayle York, Linda

SAFETY, HEALTH, AND TRAFFIC COMMITTEE (responsible to the VPSS)

Arredondo, Joy Freeman, Sarilyn Smith-Rogers, Julie Blevins, Bob - Chair Jackson, Nykela Steele, Marcus Bracey, Jerry Kinsey, Cynthia Taylor, Karen

Caffery, Kelly Knesal, Amanda * (Student appointee)

Dennis, Robin Shows, DeDe

SCHOLARSHIPS AND FINANCIAL AID COMMITTEE (responsible to the Dean of Enrollment

Management)

Brady, Patrick Caldwell, Daniel *Curry, Bill

Guthrie, Grant Krebs, Ashley Pittman, Brenda - Chair

Halford, Bobby Loftus, Janine Williams, Tracy

*Hummel, Scott Morris, Tim *_____ (Student appointee)

Knight, Steve Mansell, Julia

Endowed Scholarship Committee

Curry, Bill King, Tommy
Guthrie, Grant Morris, Tim
Hummel, Scott Pittman, Brenda

STUDENT LIFE COMMITTEE (responsible to the VPSS)

Arredondo, Joy *Glaze, Tim Rivero, Bill

Blackwell, Gary Knesal, Amanda *Director of Student Activities

*Bridgeforth, Valerie *Knight, Gayle *(Student appointee, Hattiesburg)

Bracey, Jerry *Knight, Steve *(Student appointee/ Tradition)

*Caldwell, Daniel Lockley, Jeannie *(Student appointee/ New Orleans)

Chatham, Deborah *Moore, Wendy Cleveland, Brian-Chair Sicard, Karen

TEACHER EDUCATION COMMITTEE (responsible to the VPAA)

Bullock, GregJuneau, KarenWard, PattyBrooke, JonathanKeever, HowardWeaver, LeisaHarris, RandallMcShea, CharlotteWilliams, NorrisHarrison, JamesMiller, Bitsy BrowneWilliams, TracyHornsby, JuneMorris, Barry- ChairWhitcomb, Susan

Jordan, Rebecca Roberts, Jalynn

TECHNOLOGY COMMITTEE (responsible to the President)

*Andrews, Jeff—Chair Curry, Susan *Waldrip, Brenda Belk, Derek *Ellis, Bob Walley, Vicky Brockway, David *Hummel, Scott Williams, Sam Cooksey, Marilyn Knight, Gayle Yuen, Patrivan *Crockett, Bennie Knight, Regina *York, Linda Curry, Bill Rivero, Bill *Garry Breland

UNDERGRADUATE CURRICULUM COMMITTEE (responsible to the VPAA)

Odom, DonRichardson, TomSingletary, LynnOwens, EugeneRivero, BillTalbert, JenniferRauch, Tommy - ChairSicard, KarenWirfs, Mari

WRITING STANDARDS COMMITTEE (responsible to the VPAA)

Brookter, Josye Delaune, Sue Lockley, Jeannie
Browning, Dan Easterling, Iris Roberts, Connie
Chapman, Diane Glaze, Laurie – Chair Thomas, Brenda
Chestnut, Allison Jones, Pamela Walker, Debra

Cummings, Lisa Keever, Howard